"I want to help with Oktoberfest!"

Announcements of activities and events in CDS.

Moderator: SC Moderators

Rose Springvale
Forum Wizard
Forum Wizard

"I want to help with Oktoberfest!"

Post by Rose Springvale »

In order for this festival to work, it needs to be a COMMUNITY effort. There is plenty for everyone to do. Here is a list... please leave a note here or to me in world telling me where you want contribute. Remember if you tell me you are going to help, I will count on it... We are all adults here and I am not good at nagging.

1. I want to staff the information booth or act as a guide: please give day and time available.

2. I want to sell or give away items at a merchant booth. Political parties, you are welcome, but please have something more than reading material. This is a time to show how we can get along!

3. I want to work on the construction. (i'll be asking the New Guild to champion this, but as always, anyone who wants to be can be in the new guild.) And if you just want to help set up tents, say so!

4. I want to help with opening ceremonies.

5. I want to help with the concert.

6. I want to work on the Volksmarch/triathalon/scavenger hunt event.

7. I want to help with the closing ball.

8. I'm a crackerjack animator and i can do a couples polka easily!

9. I want to help with publicity.

10. We've done all this before and i know where everything is and can get to it.

I'm sure there are more, but i'm a little overwhelmed with just that list, but am very excited about the possibilities. Please dont' hesitate to add to this list or offer suggestions.

Arria Perreault
I need a hobby
I need a hobby

Re: "I want to help with Oktoberfest!"

Post by Arria Perreault »

2. I would like to reserve a stall for the Monastery project, which is totally non-profit. I will sell clothes.

3. I can help to build.

Rose Springvale
Forum Wizard
Forum Wizard

thanks Arria, for leading the way here